Forum

TruthMove Forum

TruthMove Forum » TruthMove Main Forum

New World Order? (3 posts)

1. madashell

I am new to all of this but got interested when a friend loaned me a copy of 'Zeitgeist'. After watching it I was left with a desire for the truth, I have long believed that governments lie to us but I am starting to wonder if there is some truth in the belief that 9/11, 7/7 were contrived events designed to allow the introduction of laws which erode our freedoms and to gather support for illegal wars and covert activities.

It all just seems to be heading exactly the way that the conspiracy theorists would have us believe. Exactly why do global business interests donate to political parties, why do our elected leaders act in ways which are not in our interests, and why do they lie to us?

The problem is, where do we turn to find the truth?

One thing I am sure of, I cannot and will not accept what my government tells me ever again. Its time we all woke up, but what can we do about it?

After all JFK was murdered in highly suspicious circumstances, why? because he knew what was coming and wanted to end the authority of covert organisations over elected government, the very organisations whose power and influence have increased, who manipulate our opinions and frighten us into submission. I am rapidly coming to the conclusion that the real 'enemies' are our own governments.

Posted 15 years ago #
  2. truthmover
    Administrator

Hi there. Welcome to our forum.

If you've had a counter-cultural epiphany, congratulations. But don't let your frustration and curiosity lead you to believing everything on the outside. The first Zeitgeist is a total mess of inaccuracies. The 9/11 truth section is particularly bad. And just about everyone I know who talks about the NWO subscribes to some kind of paranoid, simplistic, conspiracy nonsense about the Bilderberg, Trilateral, CFR, Illuminati threat.