Forum

TruthMove Forum

TruthMove Forum » TruthMove Main Forum

Hello/intro from newbie, and a question about events/actions in the near future (4 posts)

1. Diane

Hi! I'm new to the 9/11 Truth movement. These past few weeks I've spent quite a bit of time looking at Jim Hoffman's sites and emailing him feedback (e.g. corrections of typos and other minor errors) and asking him some questions. In one of his replies to me, he recommended your group.

I was first exposed to the 9/11 Truth movement a couple of years ago. But, at that time, the person who first introduced me to it showed me a website featuring ideas like holograms, fake video, and fake phone calls. This all struck me as completely bonkers, so, at that time, I dismissed the "9/11 Truth" movement as just a bunch of nuts.

But then, a couple of months ago, while attending an anti-war event, I overheard two men having a physics-literate debate about whether the WTC towers had been brought down by controlled demolition. This got my curiosity up, given my own fairly strong physics background. Eventually I wondered whether there were any engineers who believed in the idea of controlled demolition of the WTC buildings, so I Googled accordingly and eventually found the website of Architects and Engineers for 9/11 Truth. That was my introduction to what I now consider to be the saner branches of the 9/11 Truth movement. I reluctantly concluded that the fall of the WTC 1, 2, and 7, especially WTC 7, did indeed look suspiciously like controlled demolition, and that this possibility needs to be investigated. The Architects and Engineers site, in turn, brought me to Jim Hoffman's sites.