Forum

TruthMove Forum

TruthMove Forum » TruthMove Main Forum

My thoughts about TruthMove (28 posts)

1. Diane

Perhaps the follwing will be dismissed as just me being naive. But, given that TruthMove does profess to be concerned about how the 9/11 Truth movement comes across to the general public, including newcomers to the movement, I hope people here won't mind some feedback from a newcomer on how you're coming across. I should also mention that, although I'm new to 9/11 Truth, I've been intermittently involved in other political movements, and various nonpolitical groups too, in the past, so I do have some relevant experience. So, please hear me out.

First, I agree about the importance of putting forward the best evidence and discouraging wild speculation. And I would like to see more groups that focus just on determining the facts of what happened on 9/11, without any larger political agenda. But I would ALSO love to see a more clearly articulated left wing of the 9/11 Truth movement too, as a counterbalance to the Ron Paul crowd and Alex Jones' "New World Order" nuttiness, which seems to have been swallowed whole by We Are Change.

However, so far I have four problems with TruthMove:

First, I'm extremely frustrated that TruthMove has not yet managed to hold regular meetings, or indeed any meetings at all that are announced more than a day or two in advance.

I am glad to see, in the thread "Enough is enough," some recognition of the problem that TruthMove failed to provide an alternative to the other events held this weekend. I hope this means you'll soon start holding meetings and other events. More about this in the "Enough is enough" thread.